The Texas Legislature made extensive revisions to the alimony and spousal maintenance provisions that went into effect on September 1. If you are filing for divorce in a marriage that lasted longer than ten years make sure your Woodlands Divorce Read More

The Standard Possession Order put in place by the legislature and used in many Woodlands Divorce cases is designed for children 3 years of age and older. If a child less than 3 years old is involved in a Woodlands Read More

Are you considering divorce and are not sure where to begin? Has your spouse already filed for divorce and you are not sure how to protect yourself? Are you wondering: How much child support is involved in your divorce? Is Read More

Families that have gone through divorce in The Woodlands are familiar with the 60 day waiting period. If this is the first time you are hearing about it, let’s review how it works. Once a spouse files for divorce in Read More

It is not here yet, but a bill has been introduced in the Texas legislature to require that every person with a child or children who files for divorce in The Woodlands and all of Texas complete 10 hours of Read More